The Chocolate Chip Cookie Incident

I love cookies, I love chocolate, I don’t however love your generic ‘Nestle Tollhouse Chocolate Chip Cookie.’ Personally, I find the cookie too crunchy and bland. Don’t get me wrong, I will probably eat them if they are there, but, I wanted to attempt an improved version (even if it was only improved to me).

I took a “Sugar Cookie Cut Outs” recipe from “Better Homes and Gardens The New Cook Book” (given to me by my parents years ago) but, instead of chilling the dough I blended in the chocolate chips and spooned it out as drop cookies onto a parchment covered baking sheet.

When I whipped up the batch of cookies the intention was that we could enjoy just a few last night, the rest would go to work to share with the office. Well, that rapidly backfired; we ate the whole batch ourselves (hence, the title of this post it was indeed an “incident”). Perhaps not the smartest decison we have ever made!

About marnerella

I love robots...True story!
This entry was posted in I Made 'em Myself and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

