Make-up How To: Subtle Everyday ‘Cat Eye’

An easy everday 'Cat Eye' finished make-up

I like doing my make-up; I always have thought of it as the fun part of my morning ritual. However, spending time on my make-up in the morning is not always possible. So, I have found some really classic yet simple looks that are easy to do in about 10 minutes.

One of my favorite looks is a ‘Cat Eye’. For everyday make-up it is a little bit much, so here is a subtle version of the ‘Cat Eye’ that could be worn for everyday.

How To Get The Look:

1.  I suggest using a pot paint for the base. Pot paints can speed up a make-up because they can be applied with just your fingers. Dab a good base onto the lid and stop just before the crease

2.  A dark eyeshadow and an angled liner brush are much quicker to apply than liquid liner (I find) to get this winged effect. Apply it to the upper lash line and wing it out just a bit at the outter corners of the eye. Next line the lower lash line and connect the upper line to the lower. I only line in as far in as there are lashes as a personal preference.

3.  Add a neutral shadow only to the crease. Use a shadow brush (preferably a crease brush) to apply the shadow to the crease area in a back and forth movement (sort of like windshield wipers).

4.  A highlighter shade used in the corners of the eye and on the brow bone (just under the eyebrow) is a good trick to brighten up your eyes.

5.   Once you have finished applying your eyeshadows use your fingers to pat in a a little concealer to your under eye area. I choose to do this step last incase any shadows fall onto the concealer it won’t smudge and need to be re-applied. Liquid is easiest to apply without a brush.

6. Curl the lashes and then apply a few coats of mascara to top and bottom lashes

Lastly, apply some blush to the apples of the cheeks if desired, and a swipe of lipstick and your look is complete!

Here is a list of the products I used:

If you do try this look please leave me a comment and let me know how you liked it.

About marnerella

I love robots...True story!
This entry was posted in All Made Up, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

