Exploring Queen West

Macarons in Nadege

This weekend we took full advantage of the Spring weather. We decided to go for an exploration walk, we walked and walked until we hit Queen and John. It was lovely. We stopped in any and every little place that perked our interest, places we had never even noticed previously.

Elderflower water and an Orange Chocolate Macaron

We stopped in ‘Nadege Patisserie’ at the corner of Queen and Gore Vale Ave for a macaron. The macaron’s are $2 each or 12 for $20. Unfortunately, we just got one and trust me to buy just one took a lot of restraint. I would have loved to try them all.

Then it was off to the ‘Dark Horse’ for my boyfriend’s favorite coffee in the city and more walking. We hit up the ‘Leslieville Cheese Market’ to grab something for a  hostess gift; smoked apple cheddar that melts in your mouth and is to die for. Seriously, I think if I had to choose between my boyfriend and the cheese I would go with the latter (you know you would do the same babe).

Our final stop for the day was to grab a bite at ‘Tortilla Flats’. I had never been there before but I love Mexcian fare and was dying for a Margarita so we tried it out.The food was delicious and my Margarita hit the spot. We remembered to take pictures of our food after we had already taken our first bites…but…we also ordered a deep fried ice cream and completely forgot to capture it before we dug in! It was that good!

Flautas

Chimichanga

Faux leather bomber jacket - Winners $39.99.

Something I want to mention about ‘Tortilla Flats;” as you know I am always searching for the deals and if you visit their website: http://tortillaflats.ca you can see the daily specials like “Margarita Thursdays $3.49” or “Domestic Beer Wednesdays $3.49”.  I really recommend checking them out if you got a hankering for texmex.

Happy Monday Folks!

About marnerella

I love robots...True story!
This entry was posted in I Want To Go To There, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.