The Romper

     I am going to be honest, shorts, short skirts, and rompers are all something I just fantasize about wearing but never do. I love the look of them, I love the idea of them, but, I have always assumed them to be very unflattering on my body type. However, I just bought a pair of shorts (my first pair since childhood) at Frover 21 for $11.50 that I am going to give a whirl and if that goes well then here are a few of my next choices:

 
      I do need to admit one thing though, I feel like the term “romper” for women’s clothing is just as sexy as refering to ourselves as wearing “bibs”. Definately need a better name for them!
About marnerella

I love robots...True story!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Romper

  1. Melinda says:

    Love the romper! It is a summer essential!!
    So glad you caved and finally got a pair of shorts, I look forward to seeing them!

  2. Catherine says:

    Again — I have been dreaming of rompers. You read my mind.

  3. Rachel says:

    the fourth one would look amazing on you

  4. Auntie says:

    I think I have photos from the 80’s of your mom and I in “rompers” – what’s old is new again! Love your blog!

Leave a Reply

